Nuzzling comes a’ naturally

I have a movie of this – but I’m too cheap to commit to a subscription – so a still has to do …

BeaversNuzzleeachOther
nipper nuzzling parent

I spent many pleasant evenings getting this picture, and others. I was only a few yards away and they didn’t usually notice. I think this a youngster with an adult. I have seen an adult cruising about keeping an eye on kits exploring the river bank. With beavers, the biggest ones are usually females, or so the books tell me.

Beaver having his breakfast - they sleep all day so this is evening!
Beaver having his breakfast – they sleep all day so this is evening!

The bark has been almost completely stripped (of course it may be the mother – but it is rather tricky checking) – they make good wood to work with once dried. Its usually poplar!

Have a stick on me

Leave a Reply

